Easy to understand, hard to practice

I did say I would try to write more frequently.

---------

I realize this all too often, where what we need to do is quite clear, but our subconscious wants to complicate the issue. 

For example, it's easy for me to give advice to a founder about a particular situation that they might be dealing with. Yet, when I find myself in a similar situation I will run through 1000 hurdles on why that advice won't work for me, because I'm a special little butterfly. 

Intellectualizing concepts, ideas, behaviors, and habits is fairly easy. Anyone can read, and even share, an article about how important 7-9 hours of sleep are for your mind and body, despite this we will sit late into the night on our phones doom-scrolling precious sleep time away.

If you want the benefits of wisdom, don't just learn it... practice it.